2010 Essay Competition

The 2010 Essay competition for African Students sponsored by International Policy Network was announced at the prize giving for the 2009 competition which was supported by AfricanLiberty.org.

Nancy Mpekansambo, Special Collections Section at Chancellor College Library, of University of Malawi, Zomba, Malawi wrote,

“I put up the essay contest as soon as I received it and there was an immediate rush to my office. I must say this will be very effective as regards the use of the CD coz I could see the students looking for it to read so that they take part in the contest.  Both the academicians and the students are excited about it.”

This IPN sponsored essay competition had over 200 entries due to Adedayo’s personal contact through outreaches, posters and handbills and IPN efforts to publicise it to their contacts.    The distribution has helped AfricanLiberty.org greatly in reaching more students with materials. The limited books available now go to the school library and few teaching staffs.

Prize Winners:

1st.Alex Ndung’u Njeru,

2nd.Abdallah Dindi ,

3rd.Alabi Olanrewaju Tolulope ,

4th.Yaw Adu-Gyamfi ,

5th.Karanjah Raphael ,

6th.Tolu Oyetunde  ,

7th.Josephat Paul ,

8th.Chofor Che Christian-Aimé ,

9th.Chikulupi Kasasa ,

10th.Benson Murigi ,

11th.Njihia King’ori ,

12th.Bature Henry Ayuba ,

13th.Cynthia Wairimu ,

14th.Daniel Nyaga ,

15th.Samuel Kofi Addo

Independent judges are:

  1. Professor Samuel Kafewo- Ahmadu Bello University Nigeria
  2. Kofi Bentil- Ashasi University Ghana
  3. Ayo Egunjobi- Nigerian Institute of  Social and Economic Research
  4. Franklin Cudjoe- Imani Ghana
  5. Adedayo Thomas- AfricanLiberty.Org Nigeria



Posted in Countries, Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *